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680.050

DENTAL HYGIENISTS
(Generally)

680.010 Definitions for ORS 680.010 to
680.170. As used in ORS 680.010 to 680.170,
unless the context requires otherwise, words
shall have the meanings assigned by ORS
679.010. [Amended by 1963 c.266 §1; 1983 c.169 $18]

680.020 Practice of dental hygiene
without license prohibited; applicability
of dental hygiene license requirement. (1)
It shall be unlawful for any person not oth-
erwise authorized by law to practice dental
hygiene or purport to be a dental hygienist
without a valid license to practice dental
hygiene issued by the board.

(2) The requirements of this section shall
not apply to:

(a) Dental hygienists licensed in another
state making a clinical presentation spon-
sored by a bona fide dental or dental hygiene
society or association or an accredited dental
or dental hy%iene education program ap-
proved by the board

(b) Bona fide full-time students of dental
hygiene who, during the period of the stu-
dent’s enrolilment and as a part of the course
of study in an Oregon dental hygiene educa-
tion program accredited by the Commission
on Accreditation of the American Dental
Association, or its successor agency, if any,
which must have been approved by the
board, engage in clinical studies on the
premises of such program or in a clinical
setting located off the premises if the facility,
the instructional staff, and the course of
study at the off-premises location meet mini-
mum requirements prescribed by the rules of
the board and the clinical study is performed
under the direct supervision of a member of
the faculty.

(c) Candidates who are preparing for
licensure examination to practice dental hy-
giene and whose application has been ac-
cepted by the board or its agent, if such
clinical preparation is conducted in a clinic
located on premises approved for that pur-

se !()iv the board and if the procedures are
imited to examination only.

(d) Dental hygienists practicin§ in the
discharge of official duties as employees of
the United States Government and any of its
agencies.

(e) Instructors of dental hygiene, whether
full- or part-time, while exclusively engaged
in teaching activities and while employed in
accredited dental hygiene educational insti-
tutions.

(f) Dental hygienists employed by public
health agencies who are not engaged in di-
rect delivery of clinical dental hygiene ser-

vices to patients. [Amended by 1963 ¢.266 §2; 1983
¢.169 §19)

680,025 [1971 .48 §3; 1975 ¢.323 §1; repealed by 1983
¢.169 §34]

680.030 [Amended by 1963 ¢.266 §3; repealed by 1983
¢.169 §34]

(Licensing)

680.040 Qualifications of applicants for
dental hygiene licensure examination. (1)
An applicant for a dental hygiene license
shall be entitled to take the examination to
practice dental hygiene in Oregon if the ap-
plicant:

(a) Is 18 years of age or older; and

(b) Is a graduate of a dental hygiene pro-
%-am accredited by the Commission on
ental Accreditation of the American i]%ental
any,

Association or its successor agen?,
by the

which must have been approve

(2) Foreign trained graduates of dental
hygiene programs may apply for the dental
hygiene licensure examination, providing the
1z:.;zf::licant meets the board’s requirements, by

e, as will reasonably assure that an apph-
cant’s training and education are sufficient
for licensure. [Amended by 1963 c.266 §4; 1978 c.122
§1; 1975 c.323 §2; 1979 c.526 §1; 1983 c.169 §20]

680.050 Application for examination;
fees; prior convictions as grounds for re-
fusal to issue license; fee. (1) Any person
desiring to practice dental hygiene in this
state shall file an application for examination
with the board at liezatst 45 days before the
::i_ate set for the beginning of the examina-

ion.

(2) At the time of making application, the
applicant shall:

(a) Pay to the board the required exam-
ination fee.

(b) Furnish the board with evidence sat-
isfactory to the board of details of any con-
victions recorded in any police records. Such
details are subject to the findings required
by ORS 670.280.

(c) Present to the board a diploma or ev-
idence satisfactory to the board of having
graduated from an accredited dental hygiene
program approved by the board.

(3) If an applicant has been in practice in
another state or states the applicant shall
furnish an affidavit from the board of dental
examiners or similar body of such state or
states that the applicant has been engaged in
the legal practice of dental hygiene in such
state or states for a period of time prescribed
by the rules of the board.

(4) The board may refuse to issue a li-
cense to an taipplicant who has been con-
victed of an offense or been disciplined by a
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dental licensing body in a manner that bears,
in the judgment of the board, a demonstrable
relationship to the ability of the ?plicant to
practice dental hygiene in accordance with
the provisions of this chapter, or who has
falsified an application for licensure.

(5) Examination fees paid are not

refundable. [Amended by 1963 ¢.266 85; 1967 c.90 §1;
1973 ¢.122 §2; 1983 ¢.169 821; 1985 ¢.323 §16]

680.060 Examination; scope and con-
duct; results of national standardized ex-
amination or ional testing agencies in
lieu of examination. (1) The board may ad-
minister written, laboratory or clinical ex-
aminations to test professional knowledge
and skills.

(2) The examination shall be sufficiently
thorough to test the fitness of the applicant
to practice dental hygiene. It shall include,
written in the English language, questions
on any subjects pertaining to dental hygiene.
The written examination may be supple-
mented by oral examination. Demonstrations
of the applicant’s skill in clinical dental hy-
giene also may be required. The examination
shall be conducted under oath or affirmation
before the board, and any member of the
board may administer the necessary oath or
affirmation.

(3) The board may accept the results of
national standardized examinations in satis-
faction of the written examination as au-
thorized by this section, and may accept the
results of regional testing agencies in satis-
faction of the clinical examination authorized
b¥69t€2j281 section. [Amended by 1963 ¢.266 §6; 1983
c.

680.070 Subsequent examinations. Any
person failing to pass the first examination
may apply for a second and third regularly
scheduled examination by the board. The ap-
plicable fee and application for reexamina-
tion shall be submitted to the board at least
45 days before such examination. If the ap-
plicant fails to pass the third examination,
the applicant not be permitted to take
any er examination until the applicant
has attended and successfully passed a reme-
dlt':i] ;irogram prescribed by a dental hygiene
schoo

and ap’gg"oved by the board. [Amended
by 1963 ¢.266 §7; c.90 §2; 1971 c.34 §3; 1977 c444 §4;
1979 ¢.526 §2; 1981 c.232 §3; 1983 ¢.169 §23]

680.072 Issuing license. The board shall,
upon the applicant’s satisfactory completion
of the educational requirements and written,
laboratory and clinical examinations author-
ized under ORS 680.060 and upon receipt of
the requisite fees, issue or renew the appro-
priate dental hygiene license. [1983 c.169 §26]

680.075 License fees; waiver; rein-
statement of inactive status license; no-
tice of change of address, employer or

practice status. (1) The board may impose
application fees for the following:

(a) Examinations;
(b) Biennial dental hygiene license, ac-
tive;
(c) Biennial dental hygiene license, inac-
tive;
(d) Permits and certificates; and
(e) Delinquency.

(2) Subject to prior approval of the Exec-
utive Department and a report to the Emer-
gency Board prior to adoggng the fees and
charges, the fees and charges established
under this section and ORS chapter 679 shall
not exceed the costs of administering the
regulator{l program of the board as author-
ized by the Legislative Assembly within the
board {udget, as the budget may be modified
by the Emergency Board.

(3)a) The board may waive the payment
of the license fee in the case of any licensee
who furnishes satisfactory evidence that the
licensee has discontinued the actual practice
of dental hygiene because of retirement.

(b) Application to reinstate a license re-
tired under paragraph (a) of this subsection
or to convert an inactive status license to an
active status license shall be made in accor-
dance with the rules of the board and with
the submission of the license fee prescribed
for such license; provided, however, that if
more than one year has expired since the li-
cense was retired or inactivated, satisfactory
evidence of clinical competence must be sub-
mitted to the board.

(4) Every dental hygienist shall advise
tla%rléxoud within 30 days of any change of
a S8.

(5) Each dental hygienist must renew the
hygienist’s license every two years through
submitting a renewal application and paying
the license fee.

(6) Dental hygienists licensed in even-
numbered years must renew by September 30
of each even-numbered year. Dental
hygienists licensed in odd-numbered years
must renew by September 30 of each odd-
numbered year.

(7) A reasonable charge may be made in
the event that the license fee or renewal ap-
plication is more than 10 days delinquent.

(8) Fees paid are not refundable. (1983 c.169
§25; 1985 ¢.323 §17; 1989 ¢.338 §9; 1991 ¢.703 §26]

680.080 Revocation for nonpayment of
fees; reinstatement. In case of default in
the payment of the biennial fee by any
licensee, the license shall be revoked by the
board upon 20 days’ notice given to the
licensee of the time and place of considerin,
such revocation. A certiﬁ%d letter address
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680.1656

to the last-known address of the licensee
failing to comply with the requirement is
sufficient notice. Any license so revoked may
be reinstated within one year after the date
of revocation upon payment to the board of

any unpaid fees for such intervemniajlrleall)ré

plus a (fenalty of $50, but no license s
revoked for nonpayment if the licensee so
notified pays, before or at the time of such
consideration, the fee required and such
penalty, not to exceed $50, as may be im-
osed by the board. (Amended by 1963 c266 §8;
8 ¢.122 §3; 1976 ¢.323 §3; 1979 c.526 §3; 1983 c.169 §27;
1991 67 §183]

680090 {Repealed by 1983 ¢.169 §34]

680.100 Discipline of dental hygienist;
grounds; methoct' procedure. (1) The b?)m
may discipline any dental h):f'ienist for any
of the causes for which a dentist may be
disciplined under ORS 679.140 and may im-
pose any or all of the methods of discipline,
modify such methods and reinstate dental
hygiene licenses as provided in ORS 679.140
for dentists.

(2) The provisions of ORS 679.150, 679.160
and 679.250 shall apply to proceedings by the
board for the revocation or suspension of or
refusal to renew a license issued pursuant to
ORS 680.010 to 680.170. [Amended by 1963 266
?gb gzg]c.azs §4; 1977 c745 §62; 1983 c.169 §28; 1983 c.

J80.110 Disposition of receipts. All
moneys paid by applicants to the board as
examination and licensing fees under ORS
680.010 to 680.170 shall be used for the same
purposes and accounted for by the board in
the same manner as moneys obtained as fees
from applicants for license to practice
dentistry in Oregon.

680.160 Employment of dental
hygienist; supervision. (1) Any dentist may
employ a dental hygienist who may en%ge
in the practice of dental hygiene in the office
of such dentist under the general supervision
of a dentist.

(2) Any public institution, health care fa-
cilit& or health maintenance organizations,
as those terms are defined in ORS 442.015,
may employ a dental hygienist who may en-

age in the practice of dental hygiene under
the general supervision of a dentist.

(3) A dental hygienist under the general
supervision of a dentist may engage in the
ﬁ!:lctice of dental hygiene in any slace where
imited access patients are located.

(4) The board may adopt rules specifying
other locations where dental hygienists may
work and shall specify in its rules the degree
of supervision a dentist must exercise over
the procedures the hygienist performs.
[Amended by 1963 c.266 §10; 1973 c.122 §4; 1979 c.526 §4;
1985 ¢.323 §9; 1991 c.476 §1]

680.160 [Amended by 1973 c.122 §5; 1975 323 §5;
1979 ¢.526 §5; repealed by 1991 c.476 §2]

(Miscellaneous)
680.166 Monitoring performance; in-
formation available to mon’itor;

confidentiality; liability. (1) The board may
appoint a consultant or a committee or com-
mittees, each consisting of one or more li-
censed dental hygienists in this state, to
study and report to the board the condition
of and dental hygiene treatment rendered to
any person or persons by any licensed dental
hygienist in this state, or by any person pur-
porting to practice dental hygiene in this
state. Any person, hospital, sanitarium, pro-
fessional grievance committee, nursi or
rest home or other organization may, subject
to the laws governing privileged or confiden-
tial communications, provide information,
interviews, reports, statements, memoranda
or other data relating to the condition and
treatment of any person, to any such con-
sultant, committee or the board, to be used
in the course of any study for thiagurpose of
improving the standards of dental hygiene
gractice or to enable the board to assess the

esirability of disciplinary action relating
thereto. No liability of any kind or character
for damages or other relief shall arise or be
enforced against any such person or organ-
ization by reason of having provided such
information or material, or arise or be en-
forced against any consultant or member of
such committee bgnreason of having released
or published the findings and conclusions of
such consultants or committees to advance
dental hygiene science and dental hygiene
education, or by reason of having released or
published generally a summary of such
studies. Testimony given to and the pro-
ceedings, reports, statements, opinions,
findings and conclusions of such consultants
and committees and the board shall be confi-
dential but this shall not preclude the use of
the subpoena power with respect to the ac-
tual records of dentists, dental hygienists,
Eatients, hospitals, sanitaria, nursing or rest

omes.

(2) There shall be no monetary liability
on the part of, and no cause of action for
damages shall arise against, any consultant
or member of a duly appointed committee for
any act or proceeding undertaken or per-
formed within the scope of the functions of
any such consultant or committee, if such
consultant or committee member acts with-
out malice, has made a reasonable effort to
obtain the facts of the matter as to which
the member acts, and acts in a reasonable
belief that the action taken is warranted by
the facts known after such reasonable effort
to obtain the facts. [1985 c.323 §19)
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680.170 Registration of hygienists em-
ployed. Every dentist and public institution
employing the services of one or more dental
hygienists shall, within 30 days, register the
names and dates of employment and termi-
nation of employment, of all such dental
hygienists with the board.

DENTURISTS

Note: Section 11, chapter 685, Oregon Laws 1983,
as amended by section 19, chapter 921, Oregon Laws
1991, provides:

Sec. 11. ORS 680.500, 680.5605, 680.510, 680.515,
680.520, 680.626, 680.530, 680.535, 680.540, 680.545, 680.550,
680.560, 680.565 and 680.570 are repealed effective June
30, 2000. {1991 c.921 §19]

" (Generally)

680.500 Definitions for ORS 680.500 to
680.572. As used in ORS 679.025, 680.500 to
680.572 and 743.713, unless the context re-
quires otherwise:

(1) “Board” means the licy-making
body known as the State Boarrc)lo of Denture
Technology.

(2) “Denture” means any removable full
upper or lower prosthetic dental appliance to
be worn in the human mouth.

(3) “Denturist” means a person certified
under ORS 679.025 and 680.500 to 680.572 to
engage in the practice of denture technology.

(4) “Division” means the Health Division
of the Department of Human Resources.

(6) “Practice of denture technology”
means:

(a) Constructing, repairing, relining, re-
producing, duplicating, supplying, fitting or
altering any denture in respect of which a
service is performed under paragraph (b) of
this subsection; and

(b) The taking of impressions, bite regis-
trations, try-ins, and insertions of or in any
part of the human oral cavity for any of the
purposes listed in paragraph (a) of this sub-
section. [1979 c.1 §1; 1991 ¢921 §1]

680.505 Practice of denture technolo
grohibited without certificate; use of title
denturist.” After July 1, 1980, unless the
person holds a valid certificate issued under
ORS 679.025, 680.500 to 680.572 and 743.713,
a person shall not:

(1) Engage, or offer to engage, in the
practice of denture technology; or

(2) Use in connection with the name of
the person the word “denturist” or any other
words, letters or abbreviations or insignia
tending to indicate that such person is en-
F ed 1n the practice of denture technology.
1979 c.1 §2]

880510 Applicability of ORS 680.500 to
680.572. The prohibitions of ORS 679.025,

680.500 to 680.572 and 743.713 do not apply
to: ,

(1) Any activity described in ORS 680.500
(56)(a) by a person acting under the super-
vision of a denturist.

(2) The practice of dentistry or medicine
by persons authorized to do so by this state,
or any other practices allowed under ORS
chapters 677 and 679.

(3) A student of denture technology in
pursuit of clinical studies under an approved
school program, or a person having met the
formal educational requirements, who is 6p-
erating, for no more than two years, under
the direct supervision of a denturist or a li-
censed dentist in pursuit of practical clinical
experience as required for certification by

ORS 680.515 (2) or (3). (1979 c.1 §3; 1981 c.313 81,
1989 ¢.694 81]

(Certificates)

680.515 Application for certificate;

ifications of applicants. Upon applica-
tion, accompanied by the fee established by
the State Board of Denture Technology, the
division shall irant a certificate to practice
denture technology to any applicant who:

(1) Performs to the satisfaction of the di-
vision in an examination prescribed by the
board;

(2) Furnishes satisfactﬁt;ﬁy ‘evidence that
the applicant has success completed an
associate degree program in denture technol-
ogy, or the equivalent in formal, post-
secondary education, approved by the Health
Division in consultation with the Oregon Of-
fice of Educational Policy and Planning and
the Department of Education. The educa-
tional program shall include pertinent
courses in anatomy, including histology,
microbiology, physiology, pharmacology
pathology emphasizing peridontology, den
materials, medical emergencies, geriatrics,
professional ethics, clinical denture technol-
ogy and denture laboratory technology;

(3) Furnishes satisfactory evidence that
the applicant has successfully completed,
during or after post-secondary study, a mini-
mum of 1,000 hours in the practice of
denture technology under direct supervision
of an approved school or has completed the
equivalent sugfrvised experience, as deter-
mined by the Health Division in consultation
with the Oregon Office of Educational Policy
and Planning and the Department of Educa-
tion; .

(4) Performs to the satisfaction of the di-
vision on a written and a practical examina-
tion prescribed by the board and given at
least annually between June 15 and August
15. A student who fails the practical exam-
ination must complete an additional 1,000
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680.540

hours of clinical and laboratory training in
an approved work experience program, as
determined by the board, to quaf’ify for reex-
amination; and

(56) Notwithstanding subsection (2) of this
section, the board may accept educational
training obtained in any other state or coun-
try if, upon review of satisfactory evidence
the division determines that the educational
program in the other state or country meets
the educational standards prescribed under

this section. ({1979 c.1 &; 1981 ¢.313 §2; 1989 c.694 §2;
1991 ¢.921 §2]

680.520 Examination of applicants. (1)
Examinations of applicants for certification
under ORS 680.500 to 680.572 shall be held
at least once a Byear at such times and places
-as the State Board of Denture Technology
may determine. Timely and appropriate no-
tice shall be given to each applicant.

(2) The examination shall be sufficiently
thorough to determine the qualifications, fit-
ness and ability of the applicant to practice
denture technology. It may be written, oral,
or in the form of a demonstration of skills,
or a combination of any such es. The ex-
amination shall cover at least subjects listed

in ORS 680.515 (2). [1979 c.1 §5; 1981 ¢.313 §3; 1991
921 83]

680.526 Fees. (1) The State Board of
Depture Technology shall determine fees,
subject to the approval of the Assistant Di-
rector for Health, for the following:

(a) Examinations;

(b) Certification;

(c) Renewal of certification;
(d) Restoration of certification;

d(e) Replacement or duplicate certificate;
an

() Delinquency.

(2) The fees established under ORS
680.500 to 680.572 shall not exceed the costs
of administering the regulatory program of
the board as authorized by the Legislative
Assembly for the board budget, as modified

the Emergency Board or future sessions

b
on the Legislative Assembly. (1979 c.1 §6; 1981
c.313 §8; 1991 c.921 §4)

680530 Expiration of certificate; re-
newal. (1) Except as otherwise provided in
this section, all certificates shall expire on
June 30 following the date of issue, unless
renewed prior to the expiration date by pay-
ment of the required renewal fee, submission
of satisfactory evidence of successful com-
pletion of continuing education courses as
specified by rule and compliance with other
requirements for renewal.

(2) Any certificate not renewed before it
expires may be renewed by payment of the

required renewal fee, compliance with other
requirements for renewal and payment of a
late renewal fee set by the board.

(3) Any certificate that has not been re-
newed wi three years following the date
of expiration may be renewed and restored
uPon compliance with all the requirements
of ORS 680.500 to 680.572.

(4) Application to reinstate a license
which has been expired for more than three
years shall be made in accordance with the
rules of the board and with the submission
of the prescribed license fee. However, satis-
factory evidence of clinical competence must
be submitted to the board.

(6) The division may refuse to grant or
renew the certificate of a denturist whose
certificate has been denied, suspended or re-
voked and not renewed under ORS 680.535
for up to one year from the date of the denial
of registration or the renewal or the date of

the order of suspension or revocation. [1979
c.1 §7; 1989 c.694 §3; 1991 c.921 §5]

680.535 Grounds for refusal, suspen-
sion or revocation of certificate, or pro-
bation, reprimand or censure of holder.
In the manner prescribed in ORS 183.310 to
183.550 for contested cases, the Health Divi-
sion shall refuse to issue, suspend or revoke
a certificate, or shall place a certified person
on probation for a period specified by the di-
vision for any of the following causes:

(1) Conviction of crime where such crime
bears a demonstrable relationship to the
practice of denture technology.

(2) Incompetence or gross negligence in
the practice of denture technology.

(3) Fraud or misrepresentation in the
practice of denture technology or in the ad-
mission of such practice.

(4) Use of any narcotic or dangerous dru
or intoxicating liquor to an extent that suc
use impairs the ability to conduct safely the
practice of denture technology.

(5) Violation of any provision of ORS
68(()1.500 to 680.572 or rules adopted there-
under.

(6) Use of any advertising statements of
a nature that would deceive or mislead the

public or that are untruthful. [1979 c.1 §8; 1991
c921 §6]

(Practice)

680.540 Division to investigate com-
plaints. The division shall investigate com-
Slaints made regarding the practice of

enture technology and may revoke the cer-
tificate issued under ORS 680.500 to 680.572
in the manner prescribed in ORS 183.310 to

183.550 for a contested case. [1979 c.1 §18; 1981
¢.313 §4; 1991 ¢.921 §7]
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680.545 Statement of dentist or physi-
cian before treatment by denturist; ex-
ceptions. (1) Denturists shall not treat any
person without having first received a state-
ment, dated within 30 days of the date of
treatment and signed by a dentist or a phy-
sician, that such person’s oral cavity is su
stantially free from disease and mechanically
sufficient to receive a denture.

(2) Notwithstanding subsection (1) of this
section, statements from a dentist or physi-
cian are not required:

(a) For the purpose of repairing a
denture;

(b) For the purpose of relining a denture;

(c) For the purpose of replacing a
denture fitted within the prior year; or

(d) If the denturist providing the work
has successfully completed s%ecial traini
in oral pathology prescribed by the Heal%ﬁ
Division whether as part of an approved as-
sociate degree program or equivalent train-
ing.

(3) To qualify for an oral pathol}:ﬁy
indorsement, a denturist must successfully
complete special training or the equivalent
and (fass an examination prescribed by the
board in consultation with the Oregon Office

of Educational Policy and Planning. [1979 c.1
§13; 1981 ¢.313 §5; 1989 c.694 §4; 1991 c.921 §8]

680.550 Board to establish policies and
criteria for assessment. The board shall
establish policies and criteria for the assess-
ment of the quality of the practice of denture
technology. Such evaluation shall include
development of practice standards and per-
formance reviews with a‘ajppro%rg:te samples
of denturists certified under ORS 680.500 to
680.572. (1979 c.1 §19; 1991 c.921 §9]

(State Board)

680566 (1979 c.1 §9; 1989 c.694 §5; repealed by 1991
¢.921 §22]

680.556 State Board on Denture Tech-
nology; membership; compensation and
expenses. (1) There is established, within
the Health Division of the Department of
Human Resources, the State Board of
Denture Technology.

(2) The board shall consist of seven
members appointed by the Assistant Director
for Health.

(3) Four members shall be active certified
denturists, one member shall be an Oregon
licensed dentist in active practice and two
members shall be public members who do not
possess the professional qualifications of
other members.

(4) The term of office of each member is
three years, but a member serves at the

leasure of the Assistant Director for Health.

efore the expiration of the term of a mem-
ber, the assistant director shall appoint a
successor whose term begins on July 1 next
following. A member is eligible for reap-
pointment, but no member shall serve more
than two consecutive terms. If there is a va-
canai:ly for any cause, the assistant director
shall make an a¥pointment to become imme-
diately effective for the unexpired term.

(5) The Assistant Director for Health
shall provide the board with such adminis-
trative services and employees as the board
requires to carry out its duties for the ad-
ministration of ORS 680.500 to 680.572 and
680.990 (2).

(6) Notwithstanding subsection (5) of this
section, the Health Division shall not pre-
scribe minimum educational or training re-

uirements in excess of those specified in
RS 680.515.

(7) Members of the board, or its ap-
pointed committees, shall be entitled to com-
pensation and expenses as provided in ORS
292.495 from funds available under ORS
680.570. [1991 921 §11)

680.560 Board meetings; secretary;
ministerial functions by Assistant Direc-
tor for Health. (1) The board shall hold a
meeting at least once each year and shall
annually elect a irperson from its mem-
bers. Four members shall constitute a quo-
ram

(2) The Assistant Director for Health or
a representative appointed by the assistant
director from the staff of the Health Division
shall serve without voting rights as secretary
to the board. The secretary s keep record
of the tramsactions of the board and have
custge? of the records, documents and other
related property.

(3) At the direction of the board, all
other ministerial functions associated with
ca.trly;m% on the duties, functions and powers
of the board, including, but not limited to,
secretarial, clerical, investigative and fiscal,
shall be performed by the secretary, or by
employees of the Health Division under the
direction of the Assistant Director for
Health. [1979 c.1 §10; 1981 c.313 §6; 1991 c.921 §13]

680.565 Authority of division and sec-
re of board; issuance of certificate.
(1) The division has such authority as is
reasonably necess to administer ORS
679.025, 680.500 to 680.572, 680.990 (2) and
743.713, including the authority to adopt
rules pursuant to ORS 183.310 to 183.550.

(2) The secretary shall keep a record of
all proceedings of the board including a reg-
ister of all persons certified to practice
denture technology.
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(3) When the division is satisfied that the
applicant for certification under ORS 680.500
to 680.572 has complied with all the require-
ments therefor, it shall have issued to such
applicant an appropriate certificate evidenc-
in% certification under. ORS 680.500 to
680.572. (1979 c1 §11; 1981 313 §7; 1991 c921 §14)

680570 Disposition of receipts. All
moneys received by the Health Division un-
der ORS 679.025, 680.500 to 680.572 and
743.713 shall be paid into the General Fund
ih the State Treasury and placed to the
credit of the Health Division Account, and
such moneys hereby are a;;;irogriated contin-
uously and shall be used only for the admin-
istration and enforcement of ORS 679.025,

680.500 to 680.572, 680.990 (2) and 743.713.
[1979 c.1 §12)

PENALTIES

680.572 Civil penalty. (1) In addition to
any other penalty provided by law, a person
who violates ORS 680.500 to 680.572 or any
rule adopted thereunder shall be subject to
a civil penaity imposed by the Health Divi-

sion. The division may take any other disci-
plinary action at its discretion that it finds
SI:per, including assessment of costs of the

i nc;f]inary proceedinfs and assessment of
penalties not to exceed $5,000. ,

(2) Civil penalties under this section
shall be imposed in the manner provided by
ORS 183.090. .

(3) The moneys received by the State
Board of Denture Technology from civil pen-
alties under this section shall be deposited
and accounted for as are other moneys re-
ceived by the board and shall be used for the
administration and enforcement of the laws
the board is charged with administering and
enforcing. [1991 c.921 §18]

680.990 Criminal penalties. (1) Violation
of any of the provisions of ORS 680.010 to
680.170 is a Class C misdemeanor.

(2) Violation of any provision of ORS
680.500 to 680.572 and 743.713 is a Class C

misdemeanor. [Amended by 1977 ¢.192 §11; sub-
section (2) enacted as 1979 c.1 §17; 1983 c.169 §32]
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